Recent News

  • Saturday, March 8, 2014 - 15:15

    The American Glaucoma Society gave out five research awards this year and two went to Iowa Alums.

    Shandiz Tehrani, MD, PhD | Casey Eye Institute
    Title: The Optic Nerve Head Actin Cytoskeleton in an Animal Model of Glaucoma
    Supported by: AGS and Allergan

    Mid-Career Physician Scientist
    Karen M. Joos, MD, PhD | Vanderbilt Eye Institute
    Title: miRNA Alterations in Glaucomatous DBA/2J Mice
    Supported by: AGS and Alcon